Interested in joining....
A Forum for new players to ask questions about CARPS. (and of course welcome to all of our Hungarian spammers!)

Moderator: Moderators

Aureck

Interested in joining....

Post by Aureck »

Hey there. I'm new to LARP and am definately interested in joining up... I have tons of tabletop RP and Wargaming experience, so I don't think it will be too much of a stretch for me to get into this, but I am a little concerned about getting in over my head if I just show up to an event with a costume and a character... I was wondering if there were anyone living near the Garden City area who plays that I could maybe meet up with and talk about making my character and general game mechanics questions with?
Kathryn Skress
House DeVris
House DeVris

Re: Interested in joining....

Post by Kathryn Skress »

Sometimes showing up with a costume and character and diving in head first is the most fun :)

I don't live near you, but I'm online a lot and would be happy to help via instant messenger. A lot of our other players are online even more often then I am, and just about anyone will be more then happy to help. I can't really answer questions about mages or sneaky types, but if you have any warrior questions, I can give it a shot!

Natalie
OOG Manager
Aureck

Post by Aureck »