Looking for info
A Forum for new players to ask questions about CARPS. (and of course welcome to all of our Hungarian spammers!)

Moderator: Moderators

Natoe

Looking for info

Post by Natoe »

Hey I'm new to Larping. I watch a movie that had some in it. I enjoyed what I saw and would like to find out more about what goes on. I have been playing DnD and WoW for some time now, but they are getting old. I would like to try something new and see where it takes me. I live just north of Bay City MI. so if anyone can get some info to me about something close to me or where I can find out if there is one around me let me know.
halfelfman
House Mandalor
House Mandalor

Re: Looking for info

Post by halfelfman »

I'm in saginaw. This game takes place at Brighton National Park and is well worth the trip.

For games in the saginaw area it is very slim pickings. Most of the larps in the tri-cities dried up about 3 years back.

There might still be a Minds eye theatre group that gets together at Delta I can check into that if your interested.

Adventuring note # 121
Throwing a ball and saying go fetch boy does not work vs Werewolves.

Player note # 47: Proving the staff wrong is hazardous to your health unless you are Soco. Cause Soco is always right.

Quote From a Grandmaster Healer known as House: Everyone Lies sometimes except House Mandalor members. Those bastards never tell the truth.

Combat tip #22: Wearing parachute pants and singing can't touch this while doing the MC Hammer every time you use Battle Dance is only funny the first few times.
Darthesis
Site Moderator
Site Moderator

Post by Darthesis »

Yep, I've never heard of any closer than Brighton but I'm not saying I know them all.

I know they exist in Traverse City, Kalamazoo, Dexter, and a couple of LARPs including ours in Brighton. I know there are more, but I don't know them all.