Introducing myself
A Forum for new players to ask questions about CARPS. (and of course welcome to all of our Hungarian spammers!)

Moderator: Moderators

queenbritannica

Introducing myself

Post by queenbritannica »

Hello!

Well, I like long walks on the beach and...just kidding. : )

Anyway, I am brand new to CARPS as well as larping, and really any other form of role playing (shame on me, I know), but am quite excited to be attending the September event and hopefully the October event as well. I'll be attending MSU this fall so getting over to Brighton on the weekends should be fairly easy.

Seeing that I'm completely new to any of this, I'm really just looking for any tips, tricks, or general warnings that might be helpful to making my first time experience a little easier for everyone....I don't want a big sign flashing "NOOB!" over my head. -laughs-

I've already got my character story mostly fleshed out (Sorceress, selkie trapped in human form and thus following "human rules"), and have been sparring a little, so hopefully I won't disappoint. I also am an avid Renaissance Faire attendant and theater geek, so costuming and acting should be easy!

Anyway, hope everyone is enjoying their summer and I hope to see everyone in September!

Once again, any sort of helpful hint you could give me would be, well, helpful!

-Brit
halfelfman
House Mandalor
House Mandalor

Post by halfelfman »

hello, I'm new to this group also just started in March.

Well the only help I can suggest is read over the rules, create an idea, and have a bunch of fun. Don't forget you get a free re-write and starting pts is 100 not the 45 in the book.

Oh yeah bring comfortable shoes, boots, covering for your feet but I would suggest to stay away from sandles ..

oooh yeah this group i think should have a dislaimer- Wierd odd humor may occur at any moment besides the strange fondness to bacon and cornbread that may be found.

Adventuring note # 121