Gamer vet, new to LARPing
A Forum for new players to ask questions about CARPS. (and of course welcome to all of our Hungarian spammers!)

Moderator: Moderators

Vadim

Gamer vet, new to LARPing

Post by Vadim »

I've been gaming for over 6 years, but never entered the fascinating world of LARPing. This summer, I would like to change that, and I've started constructing a character I believe I could act decently well. I have a few questions...

1. I can't make it to the June event. Are you guys doing anything in July or August, even if it's just hanging out somewhere? I'd like to meet the group..
2. About how many people attend each event?
3. Are half breeds acceptable under any circumstances, if it fits a character's storyline appropriately?
4. Are there any players who are musically inclined? It is in my characters nature to dance at every given opportunity. :D
5. I understand the event happens in the Brighton rec area... How often do you run into confused hikers during a scene?

Thank you!
"For I am the shameful and the magnificent one."
Rianna Lindsay
Member of the Mage's Guild

Post by Rianna Lindsay »

I can anwser some of it.

1. We'll having a summer get together that some of us will be at. It's in the boards. I can look it up and repost date.

2. Anywhere from 20 to 60 (most i can remember) But it varies event to event.

3. We've had halfbreeds before. You just need to check it with NPC staff and GM Fesko

4. We have two people i can think of. One plays the Harp and one sings.

5. Not too often. It's one of the things we like about brighton rec. Less run ins.

I'll go check on the summer get together.
Aroua/Rianna
Gone and Yet not gone
Rianna Lindsay

Post by Rianna Lindsay »

Aug 16th or 23rd not yet desided on location or weekend.
Gone and Yet not gone
Darthesis
Site Moderator
Site Moderator

Re: Gamer vet, new to LARPing

Post by Darthesis »

Welcome Vadim, let me try to answer your questions: