It is currently Sat Mar 24, 2018 9:32 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Marshalls for 2018
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2015 7:34 pm 
Site Moderator
Site Moderator

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:16 pm
Posts: 1306
Here are the list of updated marshals for the 2018 season. If you are interested in helping with any of these positions within CARPS please let me know.

The logistics team has been reorganized into three teams. The chek in team, the production team, and the new player team. Below is a list of who is in which team. For character updates outside of events they are all still considered logistics. We are simply trying to better define roles to make the process smoother for everyone.

Check in team: Responsible for printing character sheets, updating characters at check in, handling non-item bp purchases at events, resolving check in skills, collecting upkeep/ibga expenditures, accepting donations and awarding bp.
1. Aaron C (Hawke) Team lead
2. Ryan C (Timin)
3. Adam Halls (vulfrin)
4. Ben Pedersen (Raconlok)

Production Team: Responsible for printing tags, handling crafting tags and handling the brownie market item purchases.
1. Amy B - (Anya) - Team lead
2. Keith W (Edrial)
3. Armond W (Raymond)

Authorized people to sign off on crafting tags:
Steve B (Sciencee)
Matt K (Dietrich)
Joe McG. (Clonk)
Brian P (Henrik)
Mike B (Gekek)
Ben P (Raconlok)

New player/character creation team: Responsible for helping with character creation, new player gear/tags, new player briefing. (Requires a facebook presence)
1. Mike B (Gekek) - Team lead
2. Matt C (Aldrin)
3. Bud L (Kuhlai)
4. Devlin G (Wrexton)
5. Luke Elias

Non-Logistics Teams
Weapons/Armor Marshals: Responsible for evaluating weapons for safety, giving safe combat demonstrations.
1. Jason Szat (Tarrack)
2. Matt K (Dietrich)
3. Bob S (Crunch)
4. Seth L (Liam)

Magic Marshals Responsible for helping to make sure the magic rules are being followed correctly, answering questions about spells, handling ritual castings, etc.
1. Matt K (Dietrich)
2. Matt B (Mabor)
3. Amy B (Anya)
4. Mike B (Gekek)

Clean-Up Marshals Responsible for making sure the camp is fully cleaned up after each event.
1. Joesph M (Clonk)
2. Jessica A (NPC Quartermaster)

Ombuds people: Responsible for acknowledging issues/complaints relating to the game/story that arise during the event and bringing them to GM attention. Also deal with interpersonal issues between players as necessary.
1. Mikkee W (Nadya)
2. Jen M (Aislyn)
3. Stephen C (Daniel)
4. Jason S (Tarrack) - Ombudsman Team Lead
5. Matt B (Mabor)
6. Brian P (Henrik)
7. Marie D
8. Mike Richardson

If anyone has any questions or suggestions please let me know.


 Profile Send private message  
 Post subject: Re: Marshalls for 2018
PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 2:35 pm 
Site Moderator
Site Moderator

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:16 pm
Posts: 1306
Updated for 2018. If i missed anything please let me know.

 Profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Chronicles phpBB2 theme by Jakob Persson. Stone textures by Patty Herford.
With special thanks to RuneVillage